Recently we were writing a plugin on the Lead Score table to update the associated lead with Score and the Grade values.
The plugin was on Update of Lead Score (msdyncrm_leadscore_v2) to update lead when the Score Status = Up to date.
The interesting point we observed here was that when we stop the lead scoring model all the associated lead scoring records get deleted, which was kind of different than the usual behavior of related records, where we expect it to get deactivated/disabled.
On clicking the Stop button on the lead scoring model all the associated lead score records will get deleted.
All lead score records deleted :-
And now as soon as we Go live, the new lead score records get created back.
It starts the process of creating the records immediately.
Hope it helps..