SLA in CRM 2015 – Part 1

There are two types of SLA available now.

Standard which was introduced in Leo and other is Enhanced.

Pause and resume features has been added to Enhanced SLA.

To enable this we need to go to Settings à Service Management à Service Configuration Settings

The pause feature is based on Status value.

In System Settings we can specify the status values on which the SLA should pause.

Let use create a new SLA

And the following SLA Item in it

SLA Item is based on First Response by KPI.

Here we can also see new Success Criteria and Success Action added to SLA.

The SLA would run if the Case Priority equals High and will wait for 5 minutes before warning and will fail after 30 minutes.

Now I go and create a new case and set its Priority as High.

The following Timer control would start running in the Case Form.

And now if I go and set the Status of Case as “Waiting for details” i.e. our pause condition.

The timer will be paused.

Now as soon as I change the Status of Case to something else

The time control will resume

Now I go and mark the case as Resolved which is our success criteria. The First response in will show Succeeded.

Author: Nishant Rana

I love working in and sharing everything about Microsoft.NET technology !

One thought on “SLA in CRM 2015 – Part 1”

Please share your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.